Latest News

AGM 2021 DIRECTOR ELECTION RESULTS Posted on 29/11/2021


Carp Society AGM 2021 Director Election Results

Thank you to the many members who cast their votes on line, via proxy and by attending the Carp Society AGM at Lechlade on Sunday 28th November.

We would like to thank those members who put themselves forward for election, especially because it shows there are still people out there who want to support the Society in it’s work and direction of travel. There were ten candidates in total for the six posts which had fallen vacant during last years covid related restrictions.

The following candidates have now been elected to the new board of directors and will serve for a period of five years:

Josh Boyes

Miles Carter (Re-Elected)

Greg Fletcher (Re-Elected)

Steve Hall (Re-Elected)

Richard Seeds

Derek Stritton (Re-Elected)

Other current Board members whose period of office has not yet expired are: Andrew Ellis, Sabrina Widdows and Steve Bowles.

The board wish to add thanks to Paul Boichat, a former, and outgoing director for his work with the Society and the contribution he has made, and especially in helping us secure a new fishery, which was outlined at the AGM. As yet we cannot offer details of the fishery until the final contracts are exchanged. As soon as that happens the Carp Society will issue a formal statement on our Web Site and Face Book Page. We think our members will be very pleased!

Thank you again, Derek Stritton

On behalf of the Carp Society